IEEE Fellow is the highest grade of Institute membership, conferred only by election by the Board of Directors. Candidates must be senior members with at least five years of IEEE membership. The nominator is responsible for preparing the formal nomination form; identifying five to eight IEEE Fellows, capable of assessing the candidate’s contributions, who agree to serve as references; identifying an IEEE Society or Council whose evaluating committee will assess the candidate’s technical qualifications and contributions. All material is sent to the Fellows Committee, which must review all nominations and assessments, and prepare a ranked list. The total number of Fellow recommendations each year cannot exceed 0.1% of IEEE membership, exclusive of Students and Associates.

TEC Members Elevated to Fellow in 2021

Eve Schooler
for contributions to multimedia protocols and internet standards  

Milos Manic
for contributions to machine learning based cybersecurity for critical infrastructures  

Sanjib Panda
for contributions to iterative learning control of motor drives

TEC Members Elevated to Fellow in 2020

KaWai E Cheng
for contribution to electric vehicle technology and switched capacitor power conversion

Victor K Huang
for leadership in the development of microprocessors in mobility products

Eduard  Jorswieck
for contributions to resource allocation in wireless interference networks

Burak  Ozpineci
for contributions to transportation electrification and wireless charging of electric vehicles

Sheldon Williamson
for contributions to electric energy storage systems for transportation electrification

Mahinda  Vilathgamuwa
for contributions to power quality and grid storage



Zedong Zheng
Membership Committee Chair

IEEE TEC Membership and local group committee is in charge of the TEC members development, member service, and communication, as well as local groups construction all over the world.  We will organize TEC promotion and member workshop in the international conference co-sponsored by IEEE TEC. 

The volunteers in this committee will take part in the member analysis, communication, and service affairs, organize member activities in your regions. The volunteers also can do an introduction of TEC and organize member communication meetings in the main academic conferences of IEEE.

If you are interested in volunteering for this committee, click here.