Distinguished Lecturers Program

IEEE Distinguished Lecturers are engineering professionals who help lead their fields in new technical developments that shape the global community. These experts:

  • Specialize in the field of interest of their Society/Council
  • Travel to various technical and regional groups, such as Society and Technical Council Chapters, to lecture at events

The IEEE Distinguished Lecturers Program is one of the most exciting offerings available to the IEEE Chapters. The Program is intended to serve as a convenient resource, especially for Sections and Chapters, to assist them in planning high quality programs for their membership.

Distinguished Lecturer Programs operate according to procedures defined by the sponsoring entity. Some programs are available to any IEEE entity (Chapter, Section, Student Branch), as well as to non-IEEE entities (e.g., universities), while others are restricted to use only by the Chapters of the sponsoring Society. Some Societies provide full or partial financial support for speaker travel expenses. In some cases this support is limited only to the Chapters of the sponsoring Society, in other cases there are no restrictions.

How to Arrange a DL Visit:

  • Contact the speaker first for their availability
  • Submit your request using by clicking here  for approval

At this time TEC can not provide financial assistance for travel costs, if you are interested in a Distinguished Lecturer the host entity will be responsible for covering all costs.

Distinguished Lecturers 2016-2017:

The listing is not available. Please check back soon.